Board of Directors

Bruce Hancox, BCom
Non-Executive Director

Mr. Hancox has had a long and distinguished career in business in New Zealand and in Australia. He was for many years involved with Brierley Investments Limited as General Manager, Group Chief Executive and Chairman. He also served as a director of many Brierley subsidiaries in New Zealand, Australia and the United States.

Since 2006, he has pursued various private investment interests and has been a director of, and a consultant to, a number of companies. He has acted as an advisor on a number of takeover situations. From 2007 until 30 April 2013, he was a director of ASX-listed company Retail Food Group Limited. He is currently a director of Neuren Pharmaceuticals Limited and Medical Australia Limited—both of which are ASX-listed companies.

Richard Treagus, BScMed, MBChB, MPharmMed, MBA
Non-Executive Director

Richard is a physician and entrepreneur, with over 20 years experience in all aspects of the international pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry. He has a record of delivering strong commercial outcomes and has successfully established pharmaceutical business partnerships across the US, Europe and Asia. Richard served as Chief Executive of Acrux Limited until 2012. Under his leadership Acrux gained FDA approval for three drug products and concluded the largest product licensing deal in the history of the Australian biotech industry.

Acrux is a leading Australian biotechnology company and has been profitable since 2010. He is currently the Executive Chairman of ASX-listed Neuren Pharmaceuticals Limited and a Non-executive Director of Hatchtech Pty Ltd. In 2010 Dr Treagus was awarded the Ernst and Young Entrepreneur-of-the-Year (Southern Region) in the Listed Company Category and in subsequent years has served on the judging panel.